Guatemala

I’m heading to Guatemala right now. Well, to be more precise, I’m on a school bus right now, riding to Atlanta, and then I’m flying to Guatemala. Mission work is our goal. In one week our team of 20 plus missionaries hope to build two houses, install a water filtration system, host a large Vacation Bible School, train some teachers, and share the love of Christ. That’s the plan at least, mission trips require a lot of flexibility. I know that. I’m sure God will guide us.

The work will be hard, the calling is humbling. I am excited to travel and to see a part of the world that is new to my eyes. I’m eager to encounter whatever God has prepared for me. I hope to do some writing while there. Perhaps even a blog or two. Stay tuned.

 

One thought on “Guatemala

  1. Greg

    this stupid thing-a-ma-rrrrgh won’t let me just ‘like’, so i have to leave a post…ok, the post “LIKE”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

